Sunday, 27 May 2012

Meg Tilly, Ryan Robbins and Christopher Heyerdahl win Leo Awards

The Leos were presented in Vancouver last night.

Meg Tilly won the award for Best Lead Performance by a Female in a Dramatic Series for Bomb Girls.

Ryan Robbins won for Best Lead Performance by a Male in a Feature Length Drama for Marilyn.

Christopher Heyerdahl won the Leo for Best Performance in a Youth or Children’s Program or Series for The Haunting Hour.

Sisters & Brothers with Kacey Rohl, Michael Eklund and Ben Cotton was the big winner in the film categories. It won six Leos including Best Feature and Best Direction.

Blackstone with Carmen Moore won four awards in the TV categories, including Best Dramatic Series. Sanctuary also nabbed four (production design, VFX, costume design, guest actress).

Big congrats to all!

Susan Gittins has posted several photos of the cast on Flickr. They can't be embedded, but you can see them here: Carmen Moore, Kacey Rohl, Christopher Heyerdahl, Ryan Robbins & Ben Cotton.

You can find the complete list of winners at

No comments: